Product review Friday: OGX

2015/01/img_0244.jpg

This weekend I purchased the OGX Kukui oil conditioner and Frizz Defying Curl Cream. Normally this product is usually $7-$8 depending on your area. Most of the time you can find this in any local drug store in your area (I didn’t buy the shampoo because I don’t usually shampoo my hair that often so I didn’t want to waste my money). Here’s what I thought about it…

PROS– BOGO sale most of the time! Besides smelling extremely good, this conditioner gives my hair lots of slip making it easier for me to detangle in the shower. I like how thick the product is and how moisturizing it feels when it’s applied. After washing it out my hair felt super soft and had a nice sheen to it as well. I used the Frizz Defying Curl Cream, to style my hair (a little bit goes along way). This cream is BOMB y’all, when I took out my twists the next morning, they were bouncy, shiny and super defined. I also felt that this combination allowed me to have 3 and 4 day hair without any frizz or disturbance in my curls (unless it was done on purpose).

CONS– Honestly the only con that I could really say about this product would be the amount of product in the actual bottle. I felt that a lot of it was unused space and they could have filled that baby to the top so I could have more!

I love the OGX line and have tried other products but this Kukui oil made me fall in love with my hair all over again. I would definitely recommended this product and if you’ve tried it already tell me what you liked or didn’t like about it.

xoxo

Leave a comment